Return to JP Silent Captured Spring - Gen 2 AR15
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Bean from Milton, FL United States  
I run all my ARs with JP captured springs. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buy One! November 23, 2016
Reviewer: Ted from Fort Myers, FL United States  
Installed mine is a Lancer Arms L15 competition rifle that I shoot 3 gun competitions with. This gun now runs smoother, and the recoil now feels softer and more consistent than it ever did before, which means a lot when engaging targets at 400 & 600 yards. I will be buying a few more of these in the future for my back up competition AR's. The captured recoil design should be the new standard for any AR15 rifle. My gun came ready for competition and needed no other upgrades. Now it is the perfect 3 gun rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Product August 2, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've had the Gen 1 version for over a year and put approximately 1000-1500 rounds of 5.56 ammuntion through this particular gun. My build is an Aero Precision factory M4E 5.56 midlength  upper. The rifle is a tad bit overgassed with a very consistent ejection at 2'o clock, and I will be purchasing the tungsten weights to see if it softens the already smooth recoil of the gun. The spring has held up fine, and I see no wear or stress marks on the rod, but I haven't put many rounds through it yet, so whether the system will be as reliable as USGI springs at 5000 rounds or more is undetermined. However, I am currently satisfied with the product and will be purchasing this again for all future builds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 a worthy evolution in AR buffers March 17, 2016
Reviewer: Paul M from Lone Star  
I installed one of the standard AR15 SCS units in my Fulton Armory Legacy carbine, (think Colt SP01) and it runs like a swiss watch.  This is a very mil-spec carbine, with a pencil barrel with a military sized gas port. It is less "gassed" than a lot of commercial barrels, as Gene Stoner intended. The SCS cycles perfectly, quietly, and as softly as can be expected with a carbine length gas system.  A captive operating spring is what every self respecting military firearm uses, now the AR system can have that virtue as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jp silent captured spring r15 February 22, 2016
Reviewer: John Lim from aliso viejo, CA United States  
Awesome service and speedy delivery. I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second Purchase February 24, 2015
Reviewer: lee carter from mandeville, LA United States  
Purchased one almost two years ago and have no negative comments yet.  Notice improved cycle of the rifle and tighter shot groups during rapid fire exercise.  Ordered a second to install on a new rifle.  I would install in every AR platform I own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stop thinking about it and just order one! Now! February 16, 2015
Reviewer: David R from Sarasota, FL United States  
You can't even imagine how smooth and quiet your bcg will be until the first time you pull back on the charging handle.  If you see these in stock, order one.  If not, keep coming back until they have more.

And be sure you buy it from Para Bellum Products, the level of customer service I experienced through my many emails and phone calls was excellent.  Always patient, friendly and knowledgeable.  I will be back for more.  Thanks for all your help Brian, very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JPSCS January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Wayde Brozek from Wamego, KS United States  
I thought that it was a expensive product. I was having issues with my rifle short stroking and not picking up the next round. I had tried lighter buffers and springs and ended up shortning up a spring to get it to cycle. After reading these reviews I bought one. I will not buy anything else for future builds. Highly recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Silent and soft June 27, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Battaglino from Secaucus, NJ United States  
Purchased this spring a few months ago for a piston AR I was building. It comes with an extra piece so that you can use it with a full length buffer tube.

Installation was easy. No sweat.

After taking it to the range, you will notice the spring sound is gone after every shot, and the spring absorbs a lot of the recoil from the BCG.

Dealing with Brian made the purchase and the explanation of the product simple. I HIGHLY recommend purchasing this product. You will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This thing is awesome!! June 3, 2014
Reviewer: W from Pardeeville, WI United States  
Just buy one!  It's a little pricey but worth the money.  Makes the cycling super quiet and reduces felt recoil making the kick feel like a slight push on your shoulder.  I would tell anyone to get one of these.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items