Return to Hydraulic KynSHOT Recoil Buffer AR-15 Carbine (3.25")
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May have to buy another one July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Gregg G from Lincolnton, NC United States  
Great buffer! Put it in my new 223/556 pistol build firearm ran great and the friends that shot it really liked the reduced recoil. Thanks for a great product, may have to order another for my Saint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oh my this is a nice piece August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Polaris13 from Chardon, OH United States  
I used this buffer in my 9mm build and I was AMAZED at how fast I could get back on the follow up targets.  THANKS to Brian for all his help with my build.  You have a customer for life.  Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice buffer! February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Marty from Drasco, AR United States  
I ordered this for my wife's DPMS A3 Lite to replace the stock buffer. I was going to pair it with the JP tuned & polished spring but it was out of stock and I didn't want to miss out on the sale. Received it today and installed and ran 10 rounds through it, first 5 slow fire and last 5 semi-rapid fire. Shot from a rest with the rifle resting over my forearm just in front of the mag well and I had no trouble keeping the sight on target. Recoil had a softer impulse than with the stock buffer and I didn't hear or feel the buffer weights bumping inside either. Overall a little softer and quieter. Next items to add will be the JP spring and an adjustable gas block to tune the over gassed system then it should run real smooth. Very pleased so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PWS 223/556...9.75 SBR September 18, 2015
Reviewer: bob mccue from venice, FL United States  
THIS IS SO AMAZING.....I AM RUNNING THE 5000 AND THE 223 JP CARBINE SPRING....RECOIL IS GREATLY REDUCED.NO SPRING NOISE...KEEPING  ON TARGET IS A BREEZE..NOW ALL MY ARS HAVE KYNSHOTS IN THEM...THANK U BRIAN

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! March 23, 2015
Reviewer: Brandyn from Missouri  
Love it!  I have a custom ar I bought and the original spring was so stiff it kept short stroking and not feeding next round but works flawless now with this buffer and the JP buffer spring. I appreciate your help with this all and how quick to answer and get another product to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flawless August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Adam from Banning, CA  
You guys hooked me up solid on last order.  Product works flawless.  Thank you for a great product and price!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Pleased July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Chris from CA United States  
This may have been may favorite single upgrade to all of my ARs.  I have purchased four now, three for my 15s and one for my 10 and it makes shooting that much better.  Reliable, easy on the shoulder, minimizes jump...these things are great.  

Thanks NoKick!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This Rocks! July 17, 2014
Reviewer: Craig from Texas  
I installed the Kynshot buffer and the JP tuned and polished extra power buffer spring today and I have to say I love them.  Prior to the installation I shot my AR (slow and rapid fire) and repeated this after I installed the new parts.  I certainly can see and feel the difference.  I have to mention that my AR has a PWS compact muzzle brake.  With just the muzzle brake I was very pleased with how things went but with all three combined I am even more pleased than before.  While I still had recoil, the felt recoil was lighter and keeping on target and getting back on target was a breeze.  With the extra power spring being polished, the smoothness was also noticeable and I didn't have nearly the same slamming feeling as I did without the new spring.  It also felt like the bolt was quicker to battery for the next shot.  The felt recoil and smoothness was great but I really liked the fact that the lack of muzzle rise was a significant change.  All in all combining all three parts was well worth the money.  Simply put.... this rocks and it performed exactly as you said it would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
KynShot June 10, 2014
Reviewer: james taylor from freeport, FL United States  
I put this on a SBR that I built to help reduce the felt recoil. Install was quick and easy, Works as advertised. It made a noticeable difference. I will be replacing the regular buffers on my other rifles over time with these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smoother & Less Kick May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from Churubusco, IN  
I received the Kynshot and JP spring and got them installed.  Saturday, I went with my 9 yo son for some shooting.  We were sighting in some new ammo I just received that morning, Federal 5.56 XM-855.  I am assuming that ammo packs a little more punch than .223.  It was very comfortable for both of us to shoot.  The recoil is still there, but it's spread out over time, instead of a quick shock.  I'm really happy with the upgrade.  It does shoot smoothly, and also muzzle rise is reduced.  My 9 yo noticed and could explain the difference he felt in shooting.  He is as unbiased as you can get.  All he knows is what happens when he pulls the trigger, and he likes it.  He said the same that I thought.  It doesn't kick as hard, and the red dot doesn't go up near as much.  I should have him write a review!  I told you I only do one upgrade at a time, and now I'm looking very closely at the PWS FSC556.  I trust your opinions on the products, and you told me what to expect.  I've put some money into this rifle.  I also want it to be the best it can be.  Thanks again for all your help.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items